About CFA

The CFA, i.e. Chartered Financial Analyst is considered by employers worldwide as a deferential factor when it comes to recruiting people in the core areas of corporate finance, investment management, international finance and financial services.

While earlier many MBA’s were being recruited by the investment industry, given the specialized curriculum provided by the CFA, most companies involved in making or managing investments insist on having the CFA for senior positions.

For those pursuing the CFA Program in the US and Europe, a four-year Bachelor’s degree is the minimum requirement. However in few countries like India, a three-year Bachelor’s degree is also accepted and even those in the final year can enroll. Students from all streams can enroll for the program.

According to figure released by CFA Institute, around 144,900 candidates were enrolled for June, 2011.

Level of Study

CFA Program is a self-study course that tests your knowledge in different areas over three levels of exams.

Level I learning investment applications. (Conducted in June and December).

Level II Applying them (Only in June)

Level III focuses on using different applications for defining investment strategy and performing portfolio management.

(Only in June)
Benefits of CFA Designation

We hope to assist you in your Path to success.


Follow us on Twitter

Terms & Conditions                                          
Privacy Policy                                          

Drop us a line

 2 + 3 =